Experiences at CDG airport

I was travelling today to North Africa and due to flight schedules I decided to travel through Paris (CDG)… the experience what not very positive.

I will not enter into a discussion about the claustrophobic atmosphere there but I want to discuss about connectivity.

Amazingly, there was just one wireless network available and that network did not offered any Internet service. DHCP was unavailable so no way to log and PAY to connect to the Internet… I do not know whether this was just a network failure that happened today but the impression that I had was very poor.

Finally, I had to check e-mails using my mobile phone and 3G connection, which, by the way, was quite quick.

I had the perception that I arrived to Africa earlier than expected and that was above the Pyrenees…

Leave a Reply

